Ricardo’s Talk

Ricardo’s Talk was my first lecture specific to the requirements of the blog and what programme we would be using. This talk was about what exactly was expected in the blog itself. I am to document, record, investigate, interrogate and analyse my work, my workshops, visits to other studios and trips and in general, to fully engage and create a running commentary of my entire final year. I will also include personal work of things that I have made, created, found interesting or relevant to my projects. I am to photograph myself making as to show the process and my engagement with my work which I have been doing during my course but I want to do this more. I also learned about amplifying detail of my work, with close up photography to post on my blog, showing the relevant parts of my work such as photographing a book or an object I’ve made.

The talk needed with the emphasis on images and capturing high quality images of my work. To create a massive narrative to accompany my sketchbooks and work as a whole.

Leave a Reply

