Project work. Look mum no hands

With my first submission looming next Tuesday I spent the day creating pieces for my look mum no hands brief. After creating a set of drawings onto acetate sheets, I then placed them onto a photocopier and started creating numerous visuals.  Each visual is ultimately unique in that each process maybe the same, but the captured image will always be different. Be it through different scrunched and creases it picks up in copying or the process of overlapping prints on top of each other. Overall with this brief I am trying to communicate the touch points of look mum no hands in a fitting medium that allows me to hit the brief specifications. I feel I am doing this to a better effect with these photocopy pieces than with the original illustration.

Leave a Reply

