Ben Johnston Letterman!

To create my own type I’ve been trolling though the web, typography sketchbooks  and general art books looking for type that immediately caught my eye.

The letterman Ben Johnston instantly caught my eye! His large scale typography murals are exquisite and so in vogue right now within contemporary culture. My attention is instantly caught by the use of white and white black colour with type and his commission for a well to do sports brand was insane! His letters are beautifully rendered in large scale with thickness and clarity to each word. I can’t get enough of this guys work. I’ve found his style very inspiring for my own rendered type, wether it matches into my niche market in not sure as of yet but will find out after a few tryouts.

Leave a Reply

