Design Competition exhibition prep

My choices

As part of the Design competition brief I chose to do one design competition brief and hold an exhibition of my own.

I am collabortaing with a fellow illustrator Marta Alvim, we both intend to hopefully open our own studio post graduation so why not try an show before hand!

Selfie time..

So I’ve taken the selfies of a few girls from the uni course and made them into portraits, with their permission of course. The process to complete the five portraits took four days in total and I am still in the process of making the poster portrait of myself and Marta. I’m currently considering either to frame these portraits in white frames or to hang them on a line using silver clips.  Marta and myself are also making a series of postcards, invitations and flyers to invite hopefully other creators of the industry to come view our exhibition.

 

 

Leave a Reply

