Dissertation. Done!

I’ve been focusing on my dissertation for weeks now, having tutorial with Lesley and my private tutor and today I finally hit my word limit! Well I actually went about 1000 words over, I be ham stripping sections out then realised my bibliography counted for atleast 400 words, when I took that off I am officially on 7541! Today I edited  the ethnographic chapter, arranging my findings into four subheadings- methodology, male gender, female gender and my reflective gender. The conclusion I feel may need work but I am making a final edit and cut on Monday and submitting my work. For my previous essays I got 78% which equates to a first, so I’m hoping for my dissertation I’ll get atleast 80% I pushed myself harder on this topic and impressed myself as I’ve taken my critical writing grades from a G in first year to an A in second year.  Fingers crossed

Leave a Reply

