Design Competition. Reflective Diary in the Making.

I began working on my Design competition reflective diary today as i really wanted to get this done and dusted, tomorrow i will resume completing this. I am printing this book through Blurb and have a minimum of 26 pages to do so that this can be printed in the book type I’ve specifically chosen for its cheaper price, the paper quality is a grainy and like that of newsprint and i love this type of paper, i did not want glossy paper for my reflective diary. I used indesign to make my reflective diary and I am currently still making this, I have countless images of the process of making my pieces for the exhibition, making the prints to sell, cutting out stickers, documenting the space, assembling the exhibition and the final show itself. What I am doing now is getting all the relevant reflective writing and imagery down as a template, I will then start moving pages around and adding bit more of a design quirk to the diary. So far I have written about myself as an illustrator, that I collaborated with Marta for the show, spoken of the work I will be displaying and the documentation of the space itself.

Screen Shot 2016-04-19 at 5.22.51 PM
FRONT COVER- will maybe be different than this in the final edit, perhaps scanning the original print although its A2 so it may be difficult.

Screen Shot 2016-04-19 at 5.22.45 PMScreen Shot 2016-04-19 at 5.22.38 PM

Leave a Reply

