Empathy & Enterprise. FMP refining.

Using wax crayons I began working on the type or my book which I will be hand rendering, The inspiration for the style of this book is a combination of keri smiths Wreck This Journal series and my own colouring drawings I did as a child,  I have vivid memories of using the colours pink, yellow and teal or baby blue on white paper which were apparently my favourite colours to use a kid when I used crayons. I am using this for my book title as essentially this project is about my self but also lending itself to creating awareness to a disorder through myself as a platform.FullSizeRender_6FullSizeRender_5FullSizeRender (4)FullSizeRender_1 (3)FullSizeRender_6FullSizeRenderFullSizeRender_1

FullSizeRender_2
The cover on the left is my favorite of the collection I have drawn due to the use of colour and the letters were all almost perfect, the letter ‘y’ i feel needs to be thinner but other than that this is most likely going to be my chosen type.

IMG_0596IMG_0595

Leave a Reply

