Empathy & Enterprise.Development.

IMG_0612IMG_0613

 

Today I continued work on my type for the pages of my dyspraxia book. Originally I wanted to write entirely in black wax crayons but since doing so I have found that doing this is a lot harder, the density of the colour is not as dark as I want and the letters are too large to fit onto A4. So i have been using black marker and a combination of using coloured wax crayon for the first capital letter of each page.  I think the pages will look better using marker instead of fully wax crayon. Ill continue to make variations of both for each text page and decide afterwards. I also photographed a painting on a window on the way into university as I liked the hand rendered style and I thought may lend itself to ideas for my illustrations perhaps, maybe, just gathering some visuals.

Leave a Reply

