Empathy & Enterprise. Type refinement.

Letter ‘P’.

For this page i created the task of having to read a paragraph out loud whilst listening to music at high volume. This was to simulate the problems many Dyspraxics’ have with differentiating between voices and background noise, it’s the most aggravating problem as I can really strain to hear someone I’m speaking to but if it’s in a noisy atmosphere, I find it near on impossible to focus on a singular sound. I chose the first page for my book because of the way I scribbled in the letter ‘P’ which seemed more naturally occurring than strategically planned. The other pages I used only wax crayon and the crayon colour was not dense enough so i decided to use black marker.

DSCN1027DSCN1028DSCN1029DSCN1030DSCN1031DSCN1032

Leave a Reply

