Empathy & Enterprise. FMP letter refinement.

Choosing the type for the pages of my book took a series of variations of differing hand rendered type. they may appear the same but I spent days redoing the typography for each activity. I was making variations of using the marker type after I encountered the problem with writing the text in wax crayons which was not possible due to the pigment not being dark enough and my handwriting becoming twice as big. Writing the text in my own handwriting is how I had envisioned the book and generally I am not comfortable with using digital type as if i can’t  make up my mind on various digital types because to me they all appear the same. This is my process and way of practice and this is evident in my working practice throughout the duration of my degree, majority of my works have been hand rendered to begin with and this is part of my designed identity.

Leave a Reply

