Empathy & Enterprise. Website mockup development and process.

Screen Shot 2016-05-16 at 10.24.57 AM

So taking the advice i began altering the website front page by changing the colour of the type, using a minimal amount of pink s this is a lot heavier throughout the mockups. Instead of the word enter i opted for let us show you, i felt it more personal and this speaks heavily to my project as hole for me and how I want to communicate a message surrounding an under recognised condition such as dyspraxia.

 

.

Screen Shot 2016-05-16 at 11.22.27 AM
I felt the front page looked quite bland so I employed the use of the turquoise colour for design element as explained in my brand guidelines. Im still debating as to wether to add a small tagline under the header title, a little something quick and catchy about dyspraxia that gives a hint to the content of the website to the audience. 

My tutor did express his uncertainty surrounding the colour pink as part of my brand identity colours. I however am not changing this, I have stated quite clearly the reasoning for this colour, from its igniting poster work ‘on Wednesdays we wear pink’ to my iteration ‘on Wednesdays we sit on the spectrum’. I also believe firmly that this colour suggests a playful, fun and positive attitude and this is exactly I am aiming for my  FMP. I am however aware of its use for charities and campaigns commonly and heavily associated to women, which is why i employed the use of turquoise as a balancing colour to my colour scheme in my brand guidelines. I believe my choice of colours hold a conceptually sound reasoning  and as I am the driving force of my project, I shall take on advice gladly but will decide for myself as to wether I believe in these suggestions myself.

Leave a Reply

