Empathy &Enterprise. Continuing website mockup

Today i carried on making my mock up website pages and made a page about dyspraxia and  a page about a collaborative artist print book as a product. The processes today were bit slower as I was spending a long time trolling through the web looking for suitable PSD mockup files that were also for free. I managed to find a few but unfortunately could not find on for a pair of sneakers for an idea of branded shoes for the brand. I was very excited about this idea because it correlated to the characteristic symptoms of  clumsy footing and tendencies to trip over a lot. I imagined a white sneaker with the brand name written on the tongue and with a catchy phrase or special design on the underneath of the shoe, marking like the eco footprint but would be called the dyspraxia footprint. I however could not find suitable psd mockup so am unfortunately having to put this on hold indefinitely unless i find one or come up with a new solution. I had a few troubles with making some psd mockups because I am not familiar with photoshop and how it works, which made the process increasingly difficult. I overcome this from the help from a fired and playing with it until i managed to remember how to work with each layer.

Screen Shot 2016-05-17 at 2.28.43 PM
The letters when hovered over by the curser will then display a symptom or anecdote about the mechanics of dyspraxia. I essentially wanted to have a characteristic or symptom of dyspraxia each beginning with each letter of the word. I was struggling a lot to find something to do with X so have decided to have a combination of the symptoms and general information about the disorder. This page comes second to the homepage. I also used a template for this design similar to the one I am working off of for the main theme of the website mockups. 
Screen Shot 2016-05-17 at 2.29.01 PM
Initially I wanted to do a photoshop mockup of a pair of sneakers as a bespoke product with he brand logo and illustrated design on them. However I could not find a psd file that didn’t charge a lot of money so I had to forget this idea and do a simple quote and explanation page. This doesn’t fit in with the pages I have been doing about products but may still be another part of the website. 
Screen Shot 2016-05-17 at 2.29.15 PM
This was the pre page before the collaborate book page was shown. This still needs work- correction like the S being highlighted in pink instead of the T, which was a minor mistake. I also believe i may have to add some more filler text but i don’t want to over burden the website with loads of information. 
Screen Shot 2016-05-17 at 2.29.25 PM
The art book is probably one of my most favourite psd mockups for a few reasons, firstly the process wasn’t complicated and it didn’t frustrate me as it was simple enough to do. The artist work I chose worked beautifully when applied to the book mockup and it sat well with the composition of the page as a whole. This really excited me. I placed a text underneath explaining the limited edition of the book and what it contains, also that the proceeds go to charities for Dyspraxia. 

Screen Shot 2016-05-17 at 12.43.40 PM

Screen Shot 2016-05-17 at 12.41.26 PM

Screen Shot 2016-05-17 at 12.35.44 PM

Screen Shot 2016-05-17 at 12.38.52 PM

Screen Shot 2016-05-17 at 12.18.19 PM

Leave a Reply

