Empathy & Enterprise. Website mockup notebook.

Screen Shot 2016-05-18 at 3.03.00 PM
Working on the notebook product psd for another website mockup. When making this psd I managed to render a quick digital illustration on  illustrator then  added a slogan text to it, then uploaded this onto my website mockup. I however did not save the file first in a high enough quality, i saved it as a jpeg and this was the grainy half rubbed out image I got. I quickly changed the saving presets to a png and the file came up perfect when placing it into illustrator.  
Screen Shot 2016-05-18 at 3.16.37 PM
This notebook works on the characteristic symptom of pressing down hard onto pens and pencil when writing. This was common thing for me to do during my primary and secondary school education, I would write my sentences in very big lettering and  press down real hard onto my pen. I always preferred pencils which were usually a 2B and would only prefer the pencil when it was semi blunt as it made the lettering bigger. The process for this mockup took little time as I am now quite fluent in my own work process from making a new illustrator file. setting out the capitol type, the accompanying text, design element, url bar then uploading the psd, editing the psd, saving the psd, uploading it onto illustrator and finishing a mockup.This process has taken awhile for em to become used to as I’m not used to a lot of digital work, I have had several migraines from sitting at the computer doing these digital mockups which took some getting used to as well but the more i look at the pieces I am rendering, the more confident i feel with my FMP than i initially did a few weeks ago. 
Leave a Reply

